site image

Mortuary | On-Site Cremation | Pre-Planning | Headstones/Monuments

We all wanted to sincerely thank you all for the love and care you provided for our mom, dad, grandma, and family. You all were so patient and understanding. This has been a difficult journey but you all have helped ease the burden. It takes a special talent to do what you do. Thank you for being so gracious. We are forever grateful and we now consider you all family.

Davis Family
February 19, 2024

Thank you so much for the care you showed our family and to Lawella. All of you made this easier on the family because you were professional, caring, and reverent. We appreciate you all.

B Nielson
February 15, 2024

We just wanted to thank you guys for how amazing you were for our mom's services. We appreciate you all so very much and hope you know how helpful and loving each of you were while we planned things. It takes a special kind of person to see so many people at their very lowest points and you made a horrible situation bearable. Thanks for everything.

Janel Kay's Family
February 6, 2024

Jake, Jade, and Staff,

Thank you for the compassion you showed our family as you took care of our mother. We appreciate the professional care we received. You did such a great job, our mother looked beautiful and everything was done with care.
Love, Lola Caldwell's Family

Lila Caldwell Family
December 6, 2023

My family recently worked with Ashley Valley Funeral Home during the passing of my Grandpa. When I asked my Mom why they had decided to go with Ashley Valley, she gave me several personal reasons and then went on to talk about how wonderful they had been to work with. They had taken care of so many of the details so that they family did not have to worry about it, they were very kind and compassionate, they had several grief services available if needed, and many more reasons she went on to say. Ashley Valley Funeral Home makes this difficult and grieving time so much easier on the family and is a wonderful support system throughout the whole process.

A. Abarca
June 13, 2023

Jake, Jade & Troy, Thank you from all our family. We will remember all of your many acts of kindness and willingness to help us. It all meant so much to us! Thank You.

L. Kidd
June 3, 2023

Dear Jake, Jade, Troy and all. We do not have the appropriate words to thank you for all you did for my sweetheart, Verdon, and all of our family. You took such great care of Verdon and extended your love and care to each of us. Thank you so much!

M. Manwaring
May 1, 2023

Ashley Valley Funeral Home was a pleasure to work with for my father's funeral. Jade could not have been more patient or kind. It was clear his priority was making my dad's funeral exactly what his family wanted and not a business agenda. Everything was clear, honest, and flexible. During a vulnerable time, you can count on Ashley Valley Funeral Home to have your best interest.
-Liz McAndrew Anselmo

Lynda Hansen McAndrew & Family
April 19, 2023

Ashley Valley Funeral Home and their staff were a pleasure to work with. We love Jade who led our experience with kindness and patience. He cared about everything we wanted for our family funeral, and money/business took a backseat to that. We're grateful there are still honest and people centered businesses out there.

L. Anselmo
April 10, 2023

We were presented with a very nice atmosphere right down to the service dog for the grieving. Jade was very attentive without being pushy and helped my husband fulfill his mother's last wishes with respect not only for the one who has passed away but for the family also. From picking her up from the hospital to keeping us informed through the process we have been very pleased with the service they have provided

L. Young
March 16, 2023

So grateful for the incredible patience, dedication and love as we went through this experience.

Daynah
February 17, 2023

Jake was wonderful. I am so grateful in such a hard time.

T. Batty
January 4, 2023

My grandparents went with Ashley Valley Funeral Home for their funeral needs. They pre-planned their cremations and away from home coverage. My grandmother passed in February of this year unexpectedly in Arizona and Ashley Valley was very helpful in getting her home with no additional charge. Once she made it, the staff cleaned her up, dressed her in attire we provided and had a viewing for us to say our final goodbyes before her cremation. The staff have been nothing but helpful and kind during the process and grieving. We have been extremely grateful for them and their service!

R. Deegan
October 10, 2022

Outstanding work Jake and staff of Ashley Valley Funeral Home! Thank you for helping our large family make arrangements for mother's funeral and burial. You thought of every detail and then some. Thank you for the checklist of deadlines to accomplish various tasks in order. Thank you for your knowledgeable staff who could answer ever question EVERY TIME we called (which was quite often). There was no high pressured sales pitch: you listened to our wants and needs and guided us to a lovely, economical funeral. We were especially impressed with your attention to detail in staging the viewing: Beautiful work preparing mother's makeup and facial expression, backdrop to cover unsightly walls, ease of preparation in presenting a life video, patience in allowing many edits to the program, thinking of details we may not have known about! You even thought to consider color coordination in the placement of a donated flower arrangement next to her photo. Thank you for easing our way in the graveyard on a windy, snowy, freezing day by shoveling a path to the grave site, having a microphone ready, remembering to following up on details such as returning rings, and being so sympathetic and concerned for our welfare.
Well done! We are grateful. Debra O'Neil, Neal Sorensen, and the 200 members of the Marva Lent family.

Debra S. O'Neil
March 22, 2022

Our family has had many dealings with Jake and the staff at Ashley Valley Funeral Home over the years, our most recent was in May 2021 after the death of our Dad. They were very good to work with. Very accommodating, compassionate, kind, and they truly care about those that are left behind as well as the deceased. They have checked on our family a few times in the last month since our loved one passed. I would highly recommend Ashley Valley Funeral Home for all of your Funeral needs.

Alice Larsen
July 8, 2021

Jake and staff at AVFH have provided care now for 2 loved ones in our family. Always professional, always going the extra mile. Highly reccomended.

B. Young
June 29, 2021

They were extremely kind and willing to accommodate our needs. We appreciated them so much.

Ann Reynolds
June 25, 2021

Jake and the rest of the staff at Ashley Valley Funeral Home were very comforting and compassionate with my family during the loss of my son. I felt very secure in my decision to let them take care of my son and all the arrangements for his service. They have continued to reach out to me and make sure that I am doing okay in the month since my sons service. I would very much recommend Ashley Valley Funeral Home for a comforting and stress free experience when having to prepare your loved ones funeral.

Michelle Desilva
June 9, 2021

Jake and Jade were so kind and helpful. Things were perfect. Thank you.

CK Batty
June 4, 2021

Jake and his staff have been great to work with. I have the greatest appreciation for them all. They treated me with the kindness I needed during the hardest time of my life. They are the best. My family has done pre-planning, funerals, and had headstones made and they are always willing to help with whatever you need. If you ever find yourself needing any of there services, I highly recommend them.

Cindy Smith
June 1, 2021

Everyone of Ashley Valley Funeral Home's staff is amazing and so thoughtful. They definitely deserve more than 5 stars. They are very professional as well as thoughtful and considerate! Recommend them to anyone who loses a loved one.

Chainie Bradley
May 18, 2021

We were so impressed with the service that we received from Ashley Valley Funeral Home after the death of our father. They were efficient, responded quickly and were so thoughtful and kind. All of our needs were met, even the ones we didn't realize we had. So grateful for Jake and Jade and all the other employees of Ashley Valley Funeral Home for helping us in our time of need. They definitely made a difference during a very difficult time.

Shaun Denver
May 11, 2021

Jake and everyone else at Ashley Valley Funeral were so great to work with. They are so welcoming and very understanding. There is a peace you can feel when you walk into their funeral home. We felt comforted knowing that Jake and his family have been through a similar experience to us. He was patient and kind the entire process. They took wonderful care of our angel baby.

Morgan Thacker
February 9, 2021

Ashley Valley Funeral Home is one of the BEST atmospheres I have been in for funeral services. Their dedication to compassion and heartfelt assistance with the loss of my loved ones were immeasurable and outstanding.

We lost my father in 2012, his funeral was completely audio recorded, even at the gravesite. Everything was planned perfectly, and they gracefully assisted in all of the management and ins and outs of choosing the casket and planning of the funeral and the burial.

The most recent experience with Ashley Valley Funeral Home was just recently at the beginning of this month. They again went above and beyond to assist my family during the loss of our dear mother. Everything was peaceful and serene within their facility, and they were exceptionally compassionate to our situation and helped us so much by being patient and understanding. Our family can never thank Jake and Jade and their entire staff there at the funeral home enough for everything they have provided and continue to provide for people who use them as their choice of compassionate services. I could not rave more about them all. I appreciate the opportunity to leave a review.

Outstanding, Wonderful Atmosphere, Compassionate Staff. I would highly recommend using Ashley Valley Funeral Home to all who may find themselves in need of these services.

Elizabeth McGaha
February 3, 2021

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2024 Ashley Valley Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility